Welcome to my blog!

Standard

This blog is about my thoughts and feelings concerning my own recovery from childhood sexual abuse. It will contain my current and past struggles in surviving sexual abuse as a child perpetrated by my stepfather for 14 years.  I do believe there is value in sharing the details of my experience. Even though the abuse happened in secrecy and depended on secrecy, my safety is no longer a valid reason to keep silent.  By telling others, it helps me to heal. It helps me find my voice. So I don’t feel so all alone.

Be warned, if you are a sexual abuse survivor this blog will most likely trigger and restimulate your emotional wounds. Remember that you have survived and I (like many other survivors) are with you in heart and soul.

One thought on “Welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

