What I am doing now

Standard

What issue am I dealing with in regards to Childhood Sexual Abuse?  Dealing with the misunderstandings I grew up with and reconciling them with how things are really. I have returned  to Ohio where the abuse started and continued for 13 years. I have changed for the better. I want to see how my family has changed too. Driving around Dayton has triggered many memories.

What am I reading? Hakomi Mindfulness-Centered Somatic Psychotherapy., Weiss, Johanson, Monda, Editors.

What am I doing to grow emotionally? Practicing my slowing down and becoming aware of what feelings I am repressing.

What I am focusing on? Specifically my breathing and shoulders.

What blog post am I working on? Moving Back, dealing with grief from the loss of my husband and the grief of the family members who have died while I was gone.

Anything in the media about CSA? Athens GA. http://onlineathens.com/local-news/2016-09-18/pastor-charged-sexual-abuse-girl-shelter

Pithy sayings about CSA? Its through revealing that we can heal

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

